Scholarship Advisory Committee

The Bright Stars Scholarship Advisory Committee Members who will score all submitted applications and interviews  and make recommendations for the 10 annual Bright Stars Scholars. They were nominated and voted upon by the Board of Directors at the October meeting and accepted the nomination to serve a two year term.

The members of the inaugural advisory committee are:

  • Martie Abercrombie

  • Oscar Aguilar

  • Michelle Blackmon

  • Sara Gibson

  • Mary Heilman

  • Renee Lovorn

  • Jennifer Massey

  • Terry Morris

  • Judge Eddie Northcutt

  • Freddie Taylor